Excuses and Running

Despite the name of this post, these two things are actually unrelated. At least, they’re unrelated in this post today.

I haven’t updated this blog for a while now, effectively convincing every visitor to immediately go away and not look back. My excuse this time is ski racing. It’s nearing the end of race season, so I’ve been quite busy with races as of late, not to mention training for my finals next weekend. I’ve finally had a couple of races where I’ve skied half-decently, and ended up doing well. Still, I’ve only been truly happy about how I skied a single race run this year, which is disappointing to say the least. I’d really like to figure out how to get my head in the game before finals, so I can maybe destroy my competition with some good runs. Anyways, all I’m really saying is that I’ve been pretty busy with ski racing lately, so I haven’t had any time to post anything.

The other news in this post is about running. As of two days ago, I’m signed up for the Bloomsday Run in Spokane, Washington. I’m pretty stoked for this race, partially because I’ve never before run in any kind of organized competition. The only running I’ve really ever done has been to train for skiing. There will be about 50,000 people at the race, which is mind-bogglingly huge. It’s only 12km, so I’m not too worried about the distance. Mostly, I’m just pumped to be doing this run.

Leave a Reply

